Clergy Couples Conference and Retreat

Wednesday, November 07, 2018 to Friday, November 09, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018 to Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, March 07, 2018 to Saturday, March 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 to Friday, December 22, 2017

Unholy Trinity:  Gun Violence Event in Chicago
Bishops network hosts conference...

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 to Friday, December 22, 2017

Unholy Trinity:  Gun Violence Event in Chicago
Bishops network hosts conference...

Friday, September 22, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 to Saturday, July 22, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 to Saturday, July 15, 2017

The Ecumenical Society of the Blessed Virgin Mary USA (ESBVM USA) exists to advance the study of Mary, the Mother of Christ, in Christian biblical and spiritual perspectives, and in the light of...

Monday, July 10, 2017 to Friday, July 14, 2017

Pages

Sunday, June 08, 2014 to Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Dear Colleagues in Ministry, 

Remember  to sign up this week!

You are invited to attend a Clergy Couples Retreat and Conference that will be held June 8th through June 11, 2014 in Marriottsville Maryland. Due to some generous grants the cost of the retreat is only $100.00 per couple.

Bon Secours Retreat Center is in Marriotsville Maryland. The closest airport to it is Baltimore, however DC is not far either. 

The best way to get to the conference from the Baltimore airport is by shuttle. The airport is approximately 20 miles away.  

 The Airport Shuttle number is 800 776-0323 or www.theairportshuttle.com

The conference/retreat agenda is going to include time for workshops, worship, fellowship, and time to retreat/relax. 

Presenters at the different sessions each day will include the following:

Monday: The Rev. Derek Darves-Bornoz from The Church Pension Group, to speak about trends in the Episcopal Church including trends of clergy couples based on a recent study.

The Rt. Rev. Clay Matthews from the Office of the Presiding Bishop, Office for Pastoral Development to speak about the growing phenomenon of priest/bishop clergy couples in TEC.

Tuesday: The Rev. Rick Callaway, Ms. Lindsay Ryland and The  Rev. Stuart Wright to speak about Transition Ministry and clergy couples. 

There will also be break out sessions to include sharing each others' stories and vision for the future.

The Rev. Alvin Johnson will also be with us working as the facilitator. 

This conference is casual dress. Each afternoon there will be free time for you to walk the trails, relax with a good book, swim in the outdoor pool, walk the Labyrinth, or do nothing at all. 

Tuesday evening you will have the option of either eating dinner at the retreat center or going out to dinner. There is a town nearby called Ellicott City and the website to use to explore is http://ellicottcity.net/

Diane Vie, Virginia Theological Seminary