Celebrate Earth Day with the Episcopal Church Center

Lundi, Avril 20, 2009
In recognition of the importance of caring for creation, the Earth Day Observance from the Episcopal Church Center will be the live webcast on Friday, April 24 with a presentation by a leading religious environmentalist.

The Rev. Fletcher Harper, the Executive Director of Green Faith, will present Critical Factors in Greening our Faith, an interactive presentation with demonstrations.

The live webcast, originating from the Church Center in New York City, begins at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific). To access, go to the Episcopal Church home page, www.episcopalchurch.org

The live webcast is expected to last 60 minutes, and will be available for on demand viewing later Friday afternoon on the Episcopal Church website.

Earth Day was first celebrated in 1970 and continues to focus on the environment. While Earth Day is April 22, the Episcopal Church Center will continue the observance with its April 24 presentation.

Green Faith, an interfaith coalition for the environment based in New Jersey, was founded in 1992. http://www.greenfaith.org/index.html