Important news to share about a program on Friday:

Jeudi, Mars 26, 2009
On March 27 the Tri-Faith Initiative is planning a “Dinner in Abraham’s Tent: Conversations on Peace” bringing together representatives of Judaism, Christianity and Islam in Omaha, Nebraska.

The dinner features national leaders of the three faith groups, Rabbi Peter Knobel, immediate past president of the Central Conference of American Rabbits, Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori of The Episcopal Church, Dr. Ingrid Mattson, president of the Islamic Society of North America. Mark Pelavin of the Religious Action Center in Washington, D.C. will serve as moderator.

The “Conversation on Peace” will be webcast live on Friday, March 26 at 8 pm Central Time (9 pm Eastern, 7 pm Mountain, and 6 pm Pacific). To log on to the free webcast go to www.trifaith.org and click on the link on the webpage for the live netcast.