Welcomes You

From Public Affairs

Get the RSS feed.
September 22, 2014
The House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church is meeting in the Diocese of Taiwan from September 17 to September 23.  The following is an account of the activities for Monday, September 22.The theme for the fall meeting of the Episcopal Church...
September 22, 2014
The Episcopal Church Task Force on the Study of Marriage has issued the following report:Report of work from the Task Force on the Study of MarriageSeptember 22, 2014The Task Force on the Study of Marriage is continuing the work of identifying and...
September 22, 2014
The Executive Council of The Episcopal Church will meet October 24-27 the Conference Center at the Maritime Institute in Linthicum Heights, MD (Diocese of Maryland). Media representatives wishing to attend the meeting must secure credentials....
September 21, 2014
The House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church is conducting its fall meeting in the Diocese of Taiwan September 17 – September 23.  On Sunday, September 21, Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori preached at St. John’s Cathedral...
September 21, 2014
The House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church is meeting in the Diocese of Taiwan from September 17 to September 23.  The following is an account of the activities for Saturday and Sunday, September 20 and 21.The theme for the fall meeting of...
September 19, 2014
The House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church is meeting in the Diocese of Taiwan from September 17 to September 23.  The following is an account of the activities for Friday, September 19.The theme for the fall meeting of the Episcopal Church...
September 19, 2014
The Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) will convene a churchwide meeting on October 2 at 7:30 pm Eastern time (6:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Mountain/4:30 pm Pacific/3:30 pm Alaska/1:30 pm Hawaii).The meeting will be webcast live from...
September 19, 2014
The following Pastoral Message on Climate Change has been issued by Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori with the heads for the Anglican Church of Canada, the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, and the  Evangelical...
September 18, 2014
The House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church is meeting in the Diocese of Taiwan  from September 17 to September 23.  The following is an account of the activities for Thursday, September 18. The theme for the fall meeting of the Episcopal...
September 17, 2014
[September 17, 2014] The House of Bishops of The Episcopal Church opened its fall meeting in the Diocese of Taiwan on September 17 with Eucharist. Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori celebrated and preached. The following is the sermon...