Welcomes You

From Public Affairs

Get the RSS feed.
April 25, 2012
The on-demand video is now available for the groundbreaking forum initiated by the Episcopal Church, The Intersection of Poverty and the Environment at www.episcopalchurch.org/intersectionDuring the two-hour presentation originating from the...
April 24, 2012
In the next four months – May 1 to August 31 - the Episcopal Church will witness the consecrations of four bishops, the elections of six bishops, and the canonical consent process for nine bishops-elect.ConsecrationsFour consecrations of...
April 23, 2012
The Report to the 77th General Convention, commonly referred to as The Blue Book, is available to download as a PDF for no charge at the Episcopal Church General Convention website http://generalconvention.org/gc/prepareGeneral Convention 2012 will...
April 23, 2012
Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will conduct a conversation about mission with Archbishop Desmond Tutu in a live webcast on Saturday, May 19 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 pm Central, 1:30 pm Mountain, 12:30 pm Pacific, 11:30...
April 20, 2012
The Executive Council of the Episcopal Church issued the following message at the conclusion of its three-day meeting in Salt Lake City, UT (Diocese of Utah):A Message from Executive CouncilApril 20, 2012Salt Lake City, UT  The Lord is...
April 18, 2012
The Intersection of Poverty and the Environment, featuring religious, environmental, political and community organizing experts, will delve into one of the most critical topics for our times in a live webcast on April 21 – the day before Earth...
April 13, 2012
“Mobile Apps for Churches” is the topic of the next Digital Formation webinar, slated for April 20 at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 Mountain, 10 Pacific).Pre-registration is required. To register for the free webinar: http://...
April 12, 2012
General Convention 2012 of the Episcopal Church will be the topic of a live webcast on Wednesday, May 9 at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, 9 am Alaska, 8 am Hawaii). The webcast, originating from Indianapolis, the site of...
April 11, 2012
Bronwyn Clark Skov, Episcopal Church Officer for Youth Ministries, has announced the 18 Episcopal youth  - two from each Province - who will participate as the Episcopal Youth Presence at the 77th General Convention, scheduled for Indianapolis...
April 10, 2012
Live webcastIdeal Earth Day coverageExperts in environment, poverty and religious leaders participateExperts will examine The Intersection of Poverty and the Environment on April 21 in a live webcast beginning at 10 am Mountain (9 am Pacific, 11...