Welcomes You

From Public Affairs

Get the RSS feed.
May 15, 2012
A live webcast featuring an enlightening conversation about mission between Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori and Archbishop Desmond Tutu will be available at no fee on Saturday, May 19 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 pm Central,...
May 3, 2012
Young adults of color are invited to examine their gifts and explore opportunities at a June weekend Episcopal Church retreat, Why Serve 2012: Discerning God’s Call.Why Serve 2012 will be held Wednesday, June 6 to Sunday, June 10 hosted by...
May 3, 2012
The Episcopal Church will join with other religious voices in repudiating the Doctrine of Discovery at the 11th session of the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII) beginning on Monday, May 7 through Friday, May 18.Episcopal...
May 2, 2012
The Episcopal Church Finance Office has updated major sections and chapters of the Manual of Business Methods in Church Affairs, available for downloading at no charge at http://www.episcopalchurch.org/page/manual-business-methods‘The Manual...
April 26, 2012
The Governance of The Episcopal Church: This information is another in an ongoing series discussing the governance of The Episcopal Church. The Office of Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori has notified the Diocese of Haiti...
April 26, 2012
“QR codes – In and Around Church” is the topic of the final Digital Formation webinar, slated for May 4 at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 Mountain, 10 Pacific).Pre-registration is required. To register for the free webinar: http://...
April 25, 2012
The on-demand video is now available for the groundbreaking forum initiated by the Episcopal Church, The Intersection of Poverty and the Environment at www.episcopalchurch.org/intersectionDuring the two-hour presentation originating from the...
April 24, 2012
In the next four months – May 1 to August 31 - the Episcopal Church will witness the consecrations of four bishops, the elections of six bishops, and the canonical consent process for nine bishops-elect.ConsecrationsFour consecrations of...
April 23, 2012
The Report to the 77th General Convention, commonly referred to as The Blue Book, is available to download as a PDF for no charge at the Episcopal Church General Convention website http://generalconvention.org/gc/prepareGeneral Convention 2012 will...
April 23, 2012
Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will conduct a conversation about mission with Archbishop Desmond Tutu in a live webcast on Saturday, May 19 at 3:30 pm Eastern (2:30 pm Central, 1:30 pm Mountain, 12:30 pm Pacific, 11:30...