Task Force for Reimagining the Episcopal Church (TREC)

Monday, December 15, 2014 - 14:07

The Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) has presented its final report to the 78th General Convention and to the Church, and for inclusion in Reports to General Convention, commonly referred to as The Blue Book. The report,...

Monday, October 6, 2014 - 01:00

The Taskforce for Reimagining The Episcopal Church (TREC) has issued a message following the October 2 churchwide meeting. We want to thank everyone who participated in our churchwide meeting last Thursday evening. More than 140 people attended in...

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 22:34

The following are important details about the Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) churchwide meeting on October 2. The live broadcast begins at 7:30 pm Eastern time (6:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Mountain/4:30 pm Pacific/3:30 pm Alaska/1:...

Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 01:00

The Taskforce for Reimagining The Episcopal Church (TREC) has issued A Word To The Episcopal Church.   TREC Letter to the Church: September, 2014   Jesus cried with a loud voice, “Lazarus, come out!”  The dead man came out, his hands and feet bound...

Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 01:00

As directed in its enabling resolution C095 approved by the 77th General Convention in 2012, the Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) will convene a churchwide meeting on October 2 at 7:30 pm Eastern time (6:30 pm Central/5:30 pm...

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 01:00

The Taskforce for Re-Imagining the Episcopal Church (TREC) has provided a report to The Episcopal Church following its recent meeting.   TREC Report from March 13-15 The Task Force for Reimagining The Episcopal Church (TREC) met in Lynthicum...

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 01:00

The Task Force for Re-Imagining The Episcopal Church (TREC) has released the second of its Study Papers, Focusing on Reforms to Church Wide Governance and Administration, the Study Paper is available here The first Study Paper was released February...

Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 01:00

The Task Force for Re-Imagining the Episcopal Church (TREC) has announced information about Study Papers and its Engagement Kit. With the release of the first Study Paper, the following was issued by the members of TREC.   A note regarding TREC...

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 01:00

The Taskforce for Re-Imagining the Episcopal Church (TREC) has issued a letter to The Episcopal Church.   TREC Letter to the Church: December 10, 2013 In the last several months, the members of the Taskforce for Reimagining The Episcopal Church...

Monday, October 14, 2013 - 01:00

The Task Force for Re-Imagining the Episcopal Church (TREC) has posted its Engagement Kit and invites input and comments from Episcopalians. The Engagement Kit is located here:  http://reimaginetec.org/ TREC member the Rev. Craig Loya explained, “...

Pages