Live webcasting, on-demand video make mission conference available to 'everyone, everywhere'

October 10, 2011

Live webcasting and on-demand videos will allow people everywhere to watch worship, plenary sessions and selected workshops from the Episcopal Church domestic and global mission conference "Everyone Everywhere 2011," according to a release from the Office of Public Affairs.

The four-day conference will be held October 13-16 at the YMCA of the Rockies in Estes Park, Colorado. Video and live webcasting will be available at no cost here, said the release.

All conference plenary sessions will be available through live web streaming, and many of the 47 workshops will be available on demand later each day.

A video and webcast schedule follows.

Thursday, October 13

Live web streaming:

  • Opening Service: 4:30 pm Mountain (3:30 pm Pacific; 5:30 pm Central; 6:30 pm Eastern). Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori will preach at the opening Eucharist with Bishop Robert O'Neill of Colorado celebrating.
  • Compline: 9:45 pm Mountain (8:45 pm Pacific; 10:45 pm Central; 11:45 pm Eastern).

Friday, October 14

Live web streaming:

  • Plenary: 9 am Mountain (8 am Pacific; 10 am Central; 11 am Eastern); Dr. Christopher Duraisingh of Episcopal Divinity School, "Everyone, Everywhere in Mission: Led by the Spirit, locally and globally"
  • Plenary: 1 pm Mountain (noon Pacific; 2 pm Central; 3 pm Eastern); the Rev. Dr. Richard Tolliver of St. Edmund's Episcopal Church in Chicago, "The Miracle on 61st Street: St. Edmund's Redevelopment Corporation's Affordable Housing Ministry"
  • Compline: 9:45 pm Mountain (8:45 pm Pacific; 10:45 pm Central; 11:45 pm Eastern)

Workshops available on demand:

  • Transforming Worship: Energizing Everyone, Everywhere in Mission
  • ABCD 101: An Introduction to Asset-Based Community Development
  • Holistic Development: The Spirituality of Poverty Alleviation
  • What Seminary and Textbooks Don't Teach about Faith-Based Community Development: Identifying Some Useful Tools Required to Succeed
  • Equipping Youth for Global Leadership: Coexistence Camps and Interfaith Learning
  • Communication in Mission: Partnership Relationships in the Anglican Communion

Saturday, October 15

Live web streaming:

  • Morning Prayer: 8 am Mountain (7 am Pacific; 9 am Central; 10 am Eastern)
  • Plenary: 9 am Mountain (8 am Pacific; 10 am Central; 11 am Eastern); Monica Vega, an Episcopal Church missionary serving in the Diocese of Grahamstown, South Africa, "Mission Rediscovered: Building and Nourishing Relationships"
  • Plenary: 1:30 pm Mountain (12:30 pm Pacific; 2:30 pm Central; 3:30 pm Eastern); the Rev. Canon Susan Hope, an Anglican author and priest, "Take Nothing for the Journey"
  • Mishktah Compline: 9:45 pm (8:45 pm Pacific; 10:45 pm Central; 11:45 pm Eastern)

Workshops available on demand:

  • Mission Rediscovered: Building and Nourishing Relationships
  • Province IX Sustainability
  • Environmental Mission: Training Subsistence Farmers and Domestic Congregations to Protect the Environment and Increase Their Agricultural Production
  • Take Nothing for the Journey
  • Sex Trafficking: Why Does it Still Exist and What Can We Do?
  • Mission in a Latino/Hispanic Context
  • Developing and Maximizing Relationship for Effective Long-Term Change
  • Infusion: A Model for Engaging Youth in Social Justice Issues
  • The Amity Foundation: Mission in China

Sunday, October 16

Live web streaming:

  • Closing Worship: 8:30 am (7:30 am Pacific, 9:30 am Central; 10:30 am Eastern)

Follow Everyone Everywhere 2011 will be on Twitter at Twitter @EEConf2011, and on Facebook here.

For more information contact Elizabeth Boe, [email protected].

Related Topics: