Western Massachusetts, Diocese of

The 1901 General Convention voted to divide the Diocese of Massachusetts and create the Diocese of Western Massachusetts. The Diocese of Western Massachusetts includes the four counties of Berkshire, Franklin-Hampshire, Hampden, and Worcester. The primary convention of the Diocese met at Christ Church, Springfield, on Nov. 19, 1901. On Feb. 7, 1929, Christ Church, Springfield, was set apart as Christ Church Cathedral.

Share This: