The Episcopal Church offers digital access to Holy Week services

The Episcopal Church offers digital access to Holy Week services

April 8, 2019

The Episcopal Church invites all to virtually join the congregations of St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church in Kansas City, Kansas and St. Michael and All Angels in Mission, Kansas for their Holy Week services. Beginning with the Maundy Thursday Eucharist and Foot Washing service on April 18, 2019, the Office of Communication will live stream Holy Week services through Easter Sunday’s Festive Eucharist. Available on both the Episcopal Church website and the Episcopal Church on Facebook page, as live streams and later on demand, these digital offerings make Holy Week worship accessible to those not attending a service or program at a local church.

Program offerings

April 18 – Maundy Thursday: Holy Eucharist with Foot Washing
St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas
8:00pm EDT | 7:00pm CDT | 6:00pm MDT | 5:00pm PDT

April 19 – Good Friday: Live Stations of the Cross
St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas
A walk with the immigrant Jesus in the community.
7:00pm EDT | 6:00pm CDT | 5:00pm MDT | 4:00pm PDT

April 20 – Holy Saturday: @ Breakfast at St. Paul’s
St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas
9:30am EDT | 8:30am CDT | 7:30am MDT | 6:30am PDT

April 20 – The Great Vigil of Easter
St. Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church, Mission, Kansas
8:00pm EDT | 7:00pm CDT | 6:00pm MDT | 5:00pm PDT

April 21 – Easter Sunday: Festive Holy Eucharist
St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas
12:00pm EDT | 11:00am CDT | 10:00am MDT | 9:00am PDT

People choosing to participate on the Episcopal Church Facebook page are invited to select each service’s Facebook Event option to receive a reminder shortly before the program airs. Facebook Event attendees will be able to comment and share their viewing experience with others around the world.

Facebook Event links for each service are available on both the Episcopal Church website and the Episcopal Church on Facebook page.

Services from St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church will be bilingual in English and Spanish.

All services will be live-streamed and available on the same sites, for on-demand viewing immediately following the live streams.