Episcopal Church Office of Communication to live webcast Good Friday, Easter Morning services

Episcopal Church Office of Communication to live webcast Good Friday, Easter Morning services

April 18, 2011

The Episcopal Church Office of Communication will live webcast the Good Friday Service and the Festive Easter morning celebration from Grace Episcopal Church in New York City.

The live webcasts will be available on the home page of the Episcopal Church website. www.episcopalchurch.org. Following the live webcasts, the videos will be available on demand.


On Good Friday, April 22, beginning at noon Eastern, the Good Friday service will include well-known hymns, a dramatic reading of St. John’s passion, and reflections on Jesus’ seven last words from the cross. (Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific).


On Easter Sunday, April 24, the Festive Easter Service celebrating the Resurrection of Jesus Christ in liturgy and music will begin at 11 am Eastern (10 am Central, 9 am Mountain, 8 am Pacific).


The Rev. Donald Waring is the rector of Grace Episcopal Church. Music is under the direction of Dr. Patrick Allen, Organist and Master of Choristers



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org


Grace Church NYC: http://gracechurchnyc.org/



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org



Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian


Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube



Tagged in:

Share This: