Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop, Dalai Lama presentations from Emory accessible on live webcast

Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop, Dalai Lama presentations from Emory accessible on live webcast

October 15, 2010

Sunday and Monday"s forum, Interfaith Summit on Happiness, with Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori, the Dalai Lama and other world religious leaders will be live webcast from Emory University.

On October 17 and 18, Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori will participate in the Interfaith Summit on Happiness: Understanding and Promoting Happiness in Today's Society, at the Center for the Study of Law and Religion (CSLR) at Emory University in Atlanta.


The two-day forum opens on Sunday with an address by the Dalai Lama, followed by a discussion on the topic with the Presiding Bishop, Chief Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks of the United Hebrew Congregations of the Commonwealth; and George Washington University Professor Seyyed Hossein Nasr, a world-renowned scholar on Islam.


On Monday, she will present and discuss "The Pursuit of Happiness in the Christian Tradition: Goal and Journey."


The live webcast will be available at http://cslr.law.emory.edu/news/news-story/headline/reflections-and-interreligous-happiness-conference-available-via-live-stream/ beginning at 1:30 pm Eastern on Sunday and 11 am Eastern on Monday.


Sunday: 1:30 pm Eastern/12:30 pm Central/11:30 am Mountain/10:30 am Pacific/9:30 am Alaska/8:30 am Hawaii.


Monday: 11 am Eastern/10 am Central/9 am Mountain/8 am Pacific/7 am Alaska/6 am Hawaii.



The Episcopal Church welcomes all who worship Jesus Christ in 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 16 nations. The Episcopal Church is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion.



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org


Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian


Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube



Tagged in:

Share This: