Important details for the TREC churchwide meeting on October 2

Important details for the TREC churchwide meeting on October 2

October 1, 2014
By: 
The Public Affairs Office

The following are important details about the Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) churchwide meeting on October 2.

  • The live broadcast begins at 7:30 pm Eastern time (6:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Mountain/4:30 pm Pacific/3:30 pm Alaska/1:30 pm Hawaii). It is expected to be two and one-half hours.
  • The meeting will be held at Washington National Cathedral.
  • Viewing is available on the websites of:
  • Washington National Cathedral website here
  • TREC website here
  • The Episcopal Church website here
  • The webcast will be aired simultaneously in Spanish on those websites.
  • The agenda for the meeting is here 
  • Webcast question and comments will be taken by email at reimagin[email protected] and Twitter at #reimaginetec
  • Registration is still open. TREC encourages attendance from each diocese: a bishop, a lay deputy, a clerical deputy, and one person under the age of 35.
  • There is no fee to attend in person or to watch the live webcast.  However, registration for in-person attendance is requested; register here.  Registration is not required but is encouraged for viewing the webcast.

For more info, questions or comments, contact TREC members at [email protected]

TREC

Share This: