July 28 live webcast: A Conversation with the Presiding Bishop

July 28 live webcast: A Conversation with the Presiding Bishop

July 21, 2010

The Anglican Communion, the environment, domestic poverty, immigration and Haiti will be among the topics featured in a July 28 live webcast, A Conversation with Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori.

A Conversation with Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will begin at 3 pm Eastern (2 pm Central, 1 pm Mountain, noon Pacific, 11 am Alaska, 9 am Hawaii). The webcast, expected to be 45 minutes long, will be available for on-demand viewing.


Originating from the Episcopal Church Center in New York City, the webcast will be accessible through the home page of the Church"s website www.episcopalchurch.org.


"Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori will be addressing topics that are important in our lives as Episcopalians and as Anglicans," noted Neva Rae Fox, Public Affairs Officer and webcast moderator. "A Conversation with Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will allow for closer connections and open conversations on the issues that are on people"s minds."


Questions will be accepted in advance and during the live webcast via email [email protected]. Phone-in questions will not be accepted.


The "Conversation" series


Produced by the Office of Communication, the July 28 event is the first in a series of live webcasts of "conversations."


"Our goal is to produce and present live webcasts as a means of making newsmakers and important topics of The Episcopal Church available to as widespread an audience as possible," explained Mike Collins, Director of Digital Media. "We know the wider church has questions about these issues and we want to provide them with a forum to spark discussion and give some answers. We will be rolling out an interactive way to take part in these "conversations" which we expect to have ready for our second "conversation" in this series."


Future "conversations" will focus on immigration and the environment; dates will be announced.


For more information about the webcast contact Fox, [email protected], or Collins, [email protected]


The Episcopal Church welcomes all who worship Jesus Christ in 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 16 nations. The Episcopal Church is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion.



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org


Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian


Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube



Tagged in:

Share This: