July videoconference on innovative ministry development features Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop

July videoconference on innovative ministry development features Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop

July 7, 2010

Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will be the featured participant in a public videoconference on new, innovative ministry development July 15 at 3 pm Eastern (2 pm Central, 1 pm Mountain, noon Pacific, 11 am Alaska, 10 am Hawaii).

Sponsored by the Episcopal Church Office of Ministry Development, the July 15 event is the next in the Church Planting videoconference series, conducted on the third Thursday of each month.


"This is an important conversation, and an invitation is offered to be a part of the conversation by emailing questions and topics in advance," explained the Rev. Thomas Brackett, Program Officer for Church Planting and Redevelopment for the Episcopal Church.


Among the topics slated for the 90-minute presentation are the future of Church Planting and new Ministry Development, the Presiding Bishop"s vision, funding questions and ways of opening up new mission fields.


The schedule calls for a 30-minute interview followed by an hour of questions and answers. To send questions in advance: [email protected] .


The videoconference will be facilitated by Brackett and the Rev. Frank Logue, Canon for Congregational Development for the Episcopal Diocese of Georgia.



For info on participating/watching the videoconference: http://plantingcentral.typepad.com/bench/monthly-gathering-for-church-planters-and-new-ministry-developers-in-the-episcopal-church.html


The Episcopal Church welcomes all who worship Jesus Christ in 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 16 nations. The Episcopal Church is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion.



Episcopal Church New Ministry Development: http://www.episcopalchurch.org/123107_ENG_HTM.htm

Tagged in:

Share This: