Live airing of NYC Christmas Eve pageant tops Episcopal Church multimedia programming

Live airing of NYC Christmas Eve pageant tops Episcopal Church multimedia programming

December 17, 2010

A live airing of a traditional Children"s Christmas Pageant from Grace Episcopal Church, New York City will be presented by The Episcopal Church Office of Communication on Christmas Eve, Friday December 24 beginning at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific).

The Pageant will be available on the home page of The Episcopal Church website: www.episcopalchurch.org.


"While Christmas is a time for all, living Christmas through children"s eyes makes the holiness of the day more alive," noted Mike Collins, Episcopal Church Director of Digital Media. "We are thankful that Grace Church is allowing us all to share in the joy of their Christmas Pageant."


The Rev. Donald Waring is the rector of Grace Episcopal Church. The music is coordinated by Patrick Allen, organist and master of choristers.


Following the live webcast, the video will be available on demand.



Grace Episcopal Church, New York City http://www.gracechurchnyc.org/



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org



Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian


Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube


Tagged in:

Share This: