Live webcast from Episcopal Church Office of Communication features Advent Lessons and Carols from NYC’s Grace Church

Live webcast from Episcopal Church Office of Communication features Advent Lessons and Carols from NYC’s Grace Church

December 2, 2010

A live webcast of Advent Lessons and Carols from Grace Episcopal Church in New York City will be aired Sunday, December 5 at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific).

The live webcast will be available on the home page of the Episcopal Church website: www.episcopalchurch.org.


Featuring works by Byrd, Gibbons, Palestrina, Tallis and others, the hour-long program will be presented by the Grace Adult Choir, under the direction of Patrick Allen, organist and master of choristers.


The Advent Lessons will be readings from Isaiah, Zechariah, Romans, and Luke.


Following the live webcast, the video will be available on demand.


The Rev. Donald Waring is the rector of Grace Episcopal Church.


The Episcopal Church welcomes all who worship Jesus Christ in 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 16 nations. The Episcopal Church is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion.



Grace Episcopal Church, New York City http://www.gracechurchnyc.org/



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org


Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian


Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube


Tagged in:

Share This: