Maria Shriver’s The Women’s Conference accessible on live webcast; panel features Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori

Maria Shriver’s The Women’s Conference accessible on live webcast; panel features Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori

October 25, 2010

At California First Lady Maria Shriver"s sold out leadership event, The Women"s Conference, the Tuesday, October 26, panel featuring Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will be live webcast.

Following The Women"s Conference theme, It"s Time, the Presiding Bishop will discuss It"s Time to Talk To Women Who Know First Hand What It Takes to Lead. Her panel will be moderated by CNN anchor Campbell Brown; other panelists are Carol Bartz, CEO of Yahoo!; Anne Mulcahy, former chairman and CEO, Xerox Corporation; and Anne Sweeney, co-chair of Disney Media Networks and President of Disney/ABC Television Group. The panelists will address the qualities of successful leadership of courage, vision, strength, empowerment, and how women are different kinds of leaders


In addition to Shriver, the opening session speakers include First Lady Michelle Obama, Dr. Jill Biden; Diane Sawyer, anchor of ABC World News; Suze Orman, well-known personal finance expert; Nicholas Kristof, columnist for the New York Times; and members of NBC"s Today Show.


The live webcast of the conference will be available at http://www.womensconference.org beginning at 8 am Pacific (9 am Mountain, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern)


The panel featuring Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori will be available at http://www.womensconference.org at 10:30 am Pacific (11:30 am Mountain; 12:30 pm Central; 1:30 pm Eastern).


The Women"s Conference: http://www.womensconference.org


Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori: http://www.womensconference.org/the-most-rev-dr-katharine-jefferts-schori


Blair Christie http://www.womensconference.org/blair-christie


Campbell Brown http://www.womensconference.org/campbell-brown


Carol Bartz http://www.womensconference.org/carol-bartz


Anne M. Mulcahy http://www.womensconference.org/anne-mulcahy


Anne Sweeney http://www.womensconference.org/anne-sweeney



The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org


Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian


Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube



Tagged in:

Share This: