Media Advisory: Episcopal Church Executive Council to meet in Maryland June 8-10

May 13, 2013
The Public Affairs Office

The Executive Council of the Episcopal Church will meet June 8-10 at the Conference Center at the Maritime Institute in Linthicum Heights, MD (Diocese of Maryland). Media representatives wishing to attend the meeting must secure credentials. Contact Neva Rae Fox, Public Affairs Officer, at [email protected].

A media conference with phone access for media not able to attend is planned for end of business on Monday, June 10, the last day of the Executive Council meeting; exact Eastern time TBD. Scheduled to participate are Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori, President of the House of Deputies the Rev. Gay Clark Jennings, and the Rev. Canon Michael Barlowe, Executive Officer of the General Convention. Pre-registration for media is required; contact Fox at [email protected].

Executive Council

According to the website: “The Executive Council of the Episcopal Church is an elected body representing the whole Church...The Executive Council has the duty to carry out programs and policies adopted by General Convention. It is the job of Executive Council to oversee the ministry and mission of the Church. The Executive Council is comprised of twenty members elected by General Convention (four bishops, four priests or deacons and twelve laypersons) and eighteen members (one clergy, one lay) elected by provincial synods.


Executive Council:  

Roster of members:


The Episcopal Church:




Tagged in: