Questions accepted in advance of live webcast addressing Episcopal Church General Convention 2012

Questions accepted in advance of live webcast addressing Episcopal Church General Convention 2012

May 7, 2012

Questions for panelists about the General Convention 2012 of the Episcopal Church can be submitted now at [email protected] as well as during the May 9 live webcast.

The live webcast, originating from Indianapolis, the site of this year’s General Convention, can be accessed live or on demand at www.episcopalchurch.org. It will begin at 1 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, 9 am Alaska, 8 am Hawaii).

Participants in the live webcast will be: Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, the Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori; President of the House of Deputies Bonnie Anderson; Executive Officer and Secretary of the General Convention, the Rev. Gregory Straub; and Bishop Catherine Waynick of the Diocese of Indianapolis, the host diocese. 

Questions will be accepted via email at [email protected] and from the invited guests in the audience. 

To access the live webcast, go to the Episcopal Church website: www.episcopalchurch.org.

General Convention 2012 (GC12) will be held July 5 – 12 at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis. 

The Episcopal Church’s General Convention is held every three years, and is the bicameral governing body of the Church. It is composed of the House of Bishops, with upwards of 200 active and retired bishops and the House of Deputies, with clergy and lay representatives elected from the 110 dioceses of the Church, at more than 800 members.

 

General Convention: http://generalconvention.org/gc

 

Diocese of Indianapolis http://indydio.org/diocese2010/

 

The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org

 

Twitter hash for General Convention: #GC2012

 

Tagged in:

Share This: