Reminder: Live Episcopal Church webcast discusses refugee resettlement on September 14

Reminder: Live Episcopal Church webcast discusses refugee resettlement on September 14

One United People: A Dialogue on Refugee Resettlement and Faithful Welcome
September 13, 2016

Be sure to tune into the live webcast discussion, One United People: A Dialogue on Refugee Resettlement and Faithful Welcome, on Wednesday, September 14 hosted by Episcopal Migration Ministries.  A panel of refugee resettlement practitioners, congregational leaders, and recently arrived refugees will discuss ways in which Episcopalians and faith communities around the United States welcome refugees.

Access to the webcast is available here.

Originating from the Episcopal Church Center in New York City, the 90-minute free webcast begins at 2 pm Eastern/1 pm Central/Noon Mountain/11 am Pacific time. 

Questions can be emailed during the discussion to TECQ&[email protected]. The webcast will be available for viewing afterward here.

Tweet during the webcast with @EMMRefugees and @TheEPPN using #FaithfulWelcome

For more information contact Allison Duvall, Episcopal Migration Ministries Manager for Church Relations and Engagement.  

United Nations Summit

One United People: A Dialogue on Refugee Resettlement and Faithful Welcome is being held in advance of the September 19 United Nations General Assembly Summit to Address Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants. As the world faces the largest refugee crisis since World War II, the international community is gathering at the UN General Assembly summit to adopt a political declaration to develop safe and orderly responses to large movements of refugees and migrants that uphold the dignity of every person. Resettlement is identified in the declaration as one aspect of a successful response to these movements.

The UN Summit for Refugees and Migrants will be live webcast. For more information, visit the Summit website here

 

 

Share This: