Find a Church

St. Philip’s Episcopal Church in Buffalo, NY

Browse by Diocese – W


The Episcopal Diocese of Washington comprises the District of Columbia and the Maryland counties of Charles, St. Mary’s, Prince George’s, and Montgomery. Its principal church is the Cathedral Church of Saint Peter and Saint Paul, unofficially known as Washington National Cathedral, located in Washington, D.C. 

West Missouri

The Episcopal Diocese of West Missouri covers the western portion of the state of Missouri, and its cathedral, Grace and Holy Trinity Cathedral, is located in Kansas City, Missouri.

West Tennessee

The Episcopal Diocese of West Tennessee comprises 35 congregations and has over 12,500 members.

West Texas

The Episcopal Diocese of West Texas comprises 90 congregations spread over 60 counties and 69,000 square miles in south central Texas.

West Virginia

The Episcopal Church in West Virginia, which separated from the Diocese of Virginia in 1877, comprises all 55 counties within the state of West Virginia.

Western Kansas

The Episcopal Diocese of Western Kansas was established in 1971 and covers the western counties of Kansas.

Western Louisiana

The Episcopal Diocese of Western Louisiana stretches from the Arkansas border in the north to the Gulf of Mexico in the south, and comprises a culturally diverse population with northern Louisiana, which was settled by immigrants of English, Dutch and German descent, and southern Louisiana, which is the center of the French-speaking, Cajun culture.

Western Massachusetts

The Episcopal Diocese of Western Massachusetts comprises 64 congregations in the five western counties of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Western Michigan

The Episcopal Diocese of Western Michigan comprises 15,000 members in 58 congregations on the west side of Michigan, stretching from the Straits of Mackinac to the Indiana border.

Western New York

The Episcopal Diocese of Western New York has approximately 19,000 members and 63 congregations spread across Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming counties at the western edge of New York. Since 2018, it has operated in collaboration with the Diocese of Northwestern Pennsylvania.

Western North Carolina

The Episcopal Diocese of Western North Carolina comprises over 15,000 members worshiping in 65 year-round congregations; four summer chapels; two conference centers (Lake Logan Episcopal Center and Valle Crucis); Deerfield Retirement Community; and Christ School; as well as Kanuga Conference Center.

Western Oregon

The Episcopal Diocese of Western Oregon (formerly the Diocese of Oregon) comprises the area extending to the Pacific Ocean, the Columbia River, the Cascade Range, and the Oregon-California state line


The Episcopal Diocese of Wyoming, established in 1887, covers the entire state of Wyoming, with the exception of one congregation in western part of the state, which is part of the Episcopal Diocese of Idaho.