Southwestern Virginia

Contact Information

The Episcopal Diocese of Southwestern Virginia in the southwestern corner of Virginia, contains two-thirds of the state. Created in 1892, the diocese extends from Norfolk 400 miles west to Big Stone Gap. The diocese has 56 parishes and includes the cities of Lynchburg and Roanoke.


1002 First Street
Roanoke, VA 24016
United States
Phone: (757) 423-8287
Fax: (757) 440-5354