Ss. Thomas and John is an historic church with a rich history. The first Episcopal service was held in 1856 on the banks of the Willow River. The first building was erected in 1877 and dedicated to St. Thomas in 1882. Disaster struck in 1899 when a huge tornado virtually destroyed New Richmond. The only remnant of the church was a silver chalice returned to the succeeding church many years later. For many years the surviving congregation worshiped at St. John's in Star Prairie or in local homes, shops, taverns, lodge halls and other local churches in New Richmond. Years later as population shifted toward New Richmond the church in Star Prarie was moved to another site in Menomonie and the current church building was purchased from the First English Lutheran Church. The two congregations were consolidated in 1946 and the new church was named Ss. Thomas and John.
The "Little Red Church on the North Side" as it is affectionately known, is a friendly, welcoming group of worshipers several of whom have family ties to the early days of the church. Come and worship with us, all are welcome.