The Church of the Province of the Indian Ocean

The Most Rev. Ian Gerald James Ernest
Provincial Secretary: 
The Rev. Canon Samitiana Razafindralambo Jhonson


The Province, covering Madagascar, Mauritius, and Seychelles, was founded in 1973, combining two bishoprics. The Anglican mission began in Mauritius in 1810, after the capture of the island from the French. Missionaries were then sent to the other islands.


Share This: