Episcopal Youth Event

EYE17 Song Setlist

August 28, 2017
Episcopal Youth Event

Opening Eucharist

  • 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord) – words and music by Matt Redman (CCLI)
  • Down By The Riverside – traditional words, music arr. Clarence C. White
  • I Have Decided to Follow Jesus – words attributed to S. Sundar Singh, music is a Hindustani Melody with an additional verse by Sam Hensley
  • Joyful, Joyful – words by Henry Van Dyke, music is Song of Joy by Ludwig Van Beethoven (1982 Hymnal
  • Let Your Spirit Come – words and music by John Chisum (CCLI)
  • Many and Great – words are an American folk hymn, rev. Philip Frazier, music is a Dakota Indian Chant (Lacquiparle) (1982 Hymnal)
  • Prayer – music and words by Sam Hensley
  • Put Peace Into Each Others Hands – words by Fred Kaan, music is an Irish Melody from St. Columba (One License)
  • Sanctuary – words and music by John W. Thompson and Randy Scruggs (CCLI)
  • Santo, Santo, Santo (One License)
  • Unidos – words by Benjamin Villanueva, music by Benjamin Villanueva (CCLI)

Tuesday Evening Plenary

  • Montaña (traditional)
  • Peace Before Us – words and music by David Haas (One License)
  • Prince of Peace – words and music by Marc Imboden and Tammi Rhoton (CCLI)
  • We Cannot Measure How You Heal – words by John Bell and Graham Maule, music by Ye Banks and Braes (One License)

Wednesday Morning Bus Dismissal

  • God Has Spoken – words by Willard F. Jabusch, music is a Torah Song (CCLI)
  • Trading My Sorrows – by Darrell Evans (CCLI)

Thursday Morning Plenary

  • All Around – words and music by Aaron Lindsey, Curt Coffield and Israel Houghton (CCLI)
  • Celebremos – words and music by Coffey Anderson (CCLI)
  • Peace, Salaam, Shalom – by Pat Humphries and Sandy Opatow (used with permission)
  • Prayer of St. Francis – words attr. to St. Francis of Assisi, music by Sam Hensley 

Closing Eucharist

  • All Hearts Are Open – words and music by Sam Hensley
  • Come Thou Font – words by Robert Robinson, music by Nettleton; Spanish verse translated by Thomas M.Westrup
  • Earth and All Stars – words by Herbert Brokering, music by David N. Johnson (One License)
  • Good Good Father – words and music by Anthony Brown and Pat Barrett (CCLI)
  • Here I Am, Lord – words and music by Dan Schutte, S.J. (One License)
  • Montaña (traditional)
  • Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) – words and music by Joel Houston, Matt Crocker and Salomon Ligthelm (CCLI)
  • Prince of Peace – by Marc Imboden and Tammi Rhoton (CCLI)
  • Seek Ye First – words and music by Karen Lafferty
  • We are the Body of Christ – words by Jaime Cortez and Bob Hurd, music by Jaime Cortez 

David Stickley

Formation Associate