Sustain the Energy webinar on April 10 focuses on advocacy opportunities for young people

Sustain the Energy webinar on April 10 focuses on advocacy opportunities for young people

March 23, 2018

The Sustain the Energy webinar on April 10 will focus on advocacy opportunities for young people following the March 24 March for Our Lives events held throughout the country.

Hosted by the Episcopal Church Offices of Government Relations, Youth Ministries, and Young Adult and Campus Ministries, the free one-hour webinar is designed to be an informative online conversation with resources, best practices and next steps.

The April 10 webinar will be held 7 pm – 8 pm Eastern/6 pm – 7 pm Central/5 pm – 6 pm Mountain/4 pm – 5 pm Pacific/3 pm – 4 pm Alaska/2 pm – 3 pm Hawaii. Registration is available here. Pre-registration is required.  The webinar will be recorded and available on-line afterwards.

Webinar presenters will be Alan Yarborough, Communications Coordinator and Office Manager for the Episcopal Church Office of Government Relations, and Patricia Kisare, Legislative Representative for International Policy in the Office of Government Relations

The Office of Government Relations represents the policy priorities of the Episcopal Church to the U.S. government in Washington, D.C. The aim is to shape and influence policy and legislation on critical issues, highlighting the voices and experiences of Episcopalians and Anglicans globally, grounded in the resolutions of General Convention and Executive Council, the legislative and governing bodies of the church. The Office of Government Relations connects Episcopalians to their faith by educating, equipping and engaging them to do the work of advocacy through the Episcopal Public Policy Network (EPPN). 

For more information, contact Yarborough.

 

Share This: