The Office of Public Affairs

The Public Affairs Office provides statistics, biographies, photos, background information, and other resources to media representatives reporting on the mission and ministries of The Episcopal Church

Episcopal delegates named for March 2020 United Nations Commission on the Status of Women

January 9, 2020
Office of Public Affairs

Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop and Primate Michael Curry has named the Episcopal delegates who will represent him at the 64th Session of the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women (UNCSW) in New York City, NY, March 9-20, 2020.

During this meeting, Episcopal delegates will observe the official UNCSW meetings at United Nations headquarters and will represent the Presiding Bishop of The Episcopal Church. Along with delegates from across the Anglican Communion and the coalition Ecumenical Women, Episcopal delegates will engage in advocacy related to The Episcopal Church’s written statement on the 2020 priority theme, “Review and appraisal of the implementation of the Beijing Declaration and Platform for Action.” Learn more here. Each delegate is expected to participate in conference calls prior to the UNCSW meeting as well as evaluations, reports and follow-up actions in their diocese.

The delegates are: Ms. Nancy Stafford, Episcopal Diocese of Rhode Island (Province I); Ms. Yunjeong Seol, Episcopal Diocese of New York (Province II); Ms. Erin Morey, Episcopal Diocese of Pittsburgh (Province III); The Reverend Canon Milly Morrow, Episcopal Diocese of Western North Carolina (Province IV); Ms. Ellen Lindeen, Episcopal Diocese of Chicago (Province V); Ms. Tatiana Hoecker, Episcopal Diocese of West Texas (Province VII); Ms. Maria Gonzalez, Episcopal Diocese of Olympia (Province VIII); and Ms. Pragedes Coromoto Jimenez de Salazar, Episcopal Diocese of Venezuela (Province IX).

Presiding Bishop’s staff members and other leadership team members accompanying the delegation are: Ms. Jennifer Allen, former UNCSW delegate and seminarian; the Rev. Glenda McQueen, staff officer for Latin America and the Caribbean; Ms. Lynnaia Main, Episcopal Church representative to the United Nations; the Rev. Annalise Castro Pasalo, former UNCSW delegate; the Rev. Margaret Rose, Presiding Bishop’s Ecumenical and Interreligious deputy and former director of the Office of Women’s Ministries and Ms. Isabelle Watkins, Julia Chester Emery intern for the United Thank Offering.

In addition, Presiding Bishop Curry named Ms. Clare Hendricks of the Episcopal Diocese of Montana as the Episcopal provincial delegate to the Anglican Communion delegation.

For more information contact Main at

Delegadas episcopales nombradas para Comisión de las Naciones Unidas sobre la Condición Jurídica y Social de la Mujer del 2020 de marzo

Tema prioritario: Revisión y evaluación de la aplicación de la Declaración y Plataforma de Acción de Beijing

January 9, 2020

El Obispo Presidente de la Iglesia Episcopal y Primado Michael Curry ha nombrado a las delegadas episcopales que lo representará en la 64a Reunión de la Comisión de las Naciones Unidas sobre la Condición Jurídica y Social de la Mujer (UNCSW) en Nueva York, Nueva York, del 9 al 20 de marzo de 2020.

Durante esta reunión, las delegadas episcopales observarán las reuniones oficiales de la UNCSW en la sede de las Naciones Unidas y representarán al Obispo Presidente de la Iglesia Episcopal. Junto con delegados de toda la Comunión Anglicana y la coalición de Mujeres Ecuménicas, las delegadas episcopales participarán en la promoción relacionada con la declaración escrita de la Iglesia Episcopal sobre el tema prioritario de 2020, “Revisión y evaluación de la aplicación de la Declaración y Plataforma de Acción de Beijing“.  Aquí hay más información: Se espera que cada delegada participe en las conferencias telefónicas antes de la reunión de la UNCSW, así como en evaluaciones, informes y acciones de seguimiento en su diócesis.

Las delegadas son: la Sra. Nancy Stafford, Diócesis Episcopal de Rhode Island (Provincia I); la Sra. Yunjeong Seol, Diócesis Episcopal de Nueva York (Provincia II); la Sra. Erin Morey, Diócesis Episcopal de Pittsburgh (Provincia III); la reverenda canóniga Milly Morrow, Diócesis Episcopal de Carolina del Norte Occidental (Provincia IV); la Sra. Ellen Lindeen, Diócesis Episcopal de Chicago (Provincia V); la Sra. Tatiana Hoecker, Diócesis Episcopal del Oeste de Texas (Provincia VII); la Sra. María González, Diócesis Episcopal de Olimpia (Provincia VIII); y Sra. Pragedes Coromoto Jiménez de Salazar, Diócesis Episcopal de Venezuela (Provincia IX).

Las miembros del personal del Obispo Presidente y demás miembros del equipo de dirección que acompañan a la delegación son: la Sra. Jennifer Allen, ex delegada y seminarista de la UNCSW; la reverenda Glenda McQueen, oficial del personal encargada de América Latina y el Caribe; la Sra. Lynnaia Main, Iglesia Episcopal representante ante las Naciones Unidas; la Rvda. Annalise Castro Pasalo, ex delegada de la UNCSW; la Rvda. Margaret Rose, deputada Ecuménica e Interreligiosa del Obispo Presidente y ex directora de la Oficina de los Ministerios de la Mujer; y la Sra. Isabelle Watkins, practicante Julia Chester Emery para la Ofrenda Unida de [Acción de] Gracias.

Además, la Obispo Presidente Curry nombró a la Sra. Clare Hendricks de la Diócesis Episcopal de Montana como delegada episcopal provincial de la delegación de la Comunión Anglicana.

Para obtener más información, póngase en contacto con Main en Lynnaia Main.