Welcomes You

Three live Advent services offered by Episcopal Church

The Episcopal Church
Office of Public Affairs

Lessons and Carols * Evensong * Christmas Eve Pageant
Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Three beloved Advent services will be presented live by the Episcopal Church Office of Communication.

The live webcasts can be accessed on the website of the Episcopal Church here

All of the performances originate from Grace Church in New York City; the Rev.  J. Donald Waring, rector of Grace Church.

December 8: Advent Lessons and Carols at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific). Lessons and Carols is a well-loved traditional observance in the Episcopal Church, featuring Scripture readings and favorite seasonal musical selections.

December 15: Evensong with Benjamin Britten’s Ceremony of Carols at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific). This year marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Benjamin Britten, and his Ceremony of Carols is a worldwide, world-loved Christmas choral presentation.

December 24: Children’s Pageant, a traditional favorite at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific).

The Advent services are part of the ongoing live webcast offerings from the Office of Communication produced by Mike Collins, Manager of Multimedia Services.  The services will be available on-demand as well. 

Grace Church is located at New York 802 Broadway (at 10th Street) in New York, NY.

 

 

The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian

Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian