Genesis II: Re-Vision and Renew

What is Genesis II: Re-Vision and Renew?

Genesis II: Re-Vision and Renew is an innovative ministry redevelopment initiative strengthening parishes for the challenging, yet exciting, work of launching new ministries in their neighborhoods. We have a particular focus on the practice of building relationships with fellow parishioners and with our wider community. We believe that through these relationships we will discover the ways God is active in and around our congregations.  

In these challenging times, we see the need for community, and we see opportunity. We invite you to join us as we embrace brave change:

  • Explore new ways of being church by joining our “Second Tuesdays” monthly conversation and experimental redevelopment lab! No commitment necessary. Find more information about “Second Tuesdays” at this link. We meet at 2:00 EST/ 1:00 CST/ 12:00 MT/ 11:00 PT
  • Hungry for coaching that moves your church more faithfully and more innovatively into your neighborhood? Click here to learn about our 6-month Coaching Cohorts. 
  • Consider joining the Practicing Community. Participating churches practice innovative and relational team-based redevelopment within a diocesan cohort (five or more participating churches from within your diocese). You will be accompanied by experienced mentors and teachers from across the church. To learn more about this one to two year online school, called the Practicing Community click here.

Contact:
Steve Matthews

Consultant, Genesis II: Re-Vision and Renew

This page is available in: Español