New Episcopal Communities

Our Team

Would you like more information? Want to get started? Contact us!

The Rev. Tom Brackett
Missioner for New Church Starts & Missional Initiatives

Episcopal Church Center
O: 800 334-7626 ext. 6009
C: 646-203-6266
Schedule a phone call or meeting with Tom here

The Rev. Katie Nakamura Rengers 
Staff Officer for Church Planting 

O: 212-716-6122
C: 205-919-1438
Schedule a meeting with Katie here

Task Force on Church Planting and Redevelopment

The Rev. Canon Janet Waggoner (Chair)
Diocese of Fort Worth
janet.waggoner@edfw.org

The Rt. Rev. Allen Shin (Vice-Chair)
Diocese of New York
bpshin@dioceseny.org

Ms. Natalie Finstad (Secretary)
Diocese of Massachusetts
natalie@episcopalcitymission.org

The Rt. Rev. Jennifer Brooke-Davidson
Diocese of West Texas
jennifer.brooke-davidson@dwtx.org

The Rt. Rev. Mariann Budde
Diocese of Washington
mebudde@edow.org

Mr. Jason Evans
Diocese of Texas
jevans@epicenter.org

Canon Katie Forsyth
Dioceses of Eastern and Western Michigan
kforsyth@eastmich.org

The Rev. Canon Betsy S Ivey
Diocese of Pennsylvania
bivey@diopa.org

The Rev. Dr. Gray Lesesne
Diocese of Indianapolis
graylesesne@gmail.com

Dr. Gandhy Lopez
Diocese of Colorado
gndhlpz@gmail.com

Dr. Caroline McCall
Diocese of California
cmccall@cdsp.edu

The Very Rev. Amy McCreath
Diocese of Massachusetts
amccreath@diomass.org

The Rev. Eric Metoyer
Diocese of California
eric_metoyer@mac.com

The Rev. Canon Dan Morrow
Diocese of Central Pennsylvania
dmorrow@diocesecpa.org

The Rt. Rev. Gretchen Rehberg
Diocese of Spokane
gretchenr@spokanediocese.org

The Rt. Rev. Alan Scarfe
Diocese of Iowa
ascarfe@iowaepiscopal.org

The Rev. Michael Sells
Diocese of Navajoland
mgsells@hotmail.com

The Rev. Daniel Velez-Rivera
Diocese of Virginia
fr.daniel@saintgabriels.net

The Rev. Canon Ada Wong Nagata
Diocese of Los Angeles
revadarn@gmail.com

Contact:
The Rev. Katie Nakamura Rengers

Staff Officer for Church Planting

Subscribe to our New Episcopal Communities email list to receive occasional updates about grant deadlines, online gatherings and events.

This page is available in: Español