Find a Church

St. Philip’s Episcopal Church in Buffalo, NY

Browse by Diocese – E

East Carolina

The Episcopal Diocese of East Carolina was established in 1883 and includes Hertford, Bertie, Martin, Pitt, Greene, Wayne, Sampson, Cumberland, and Robeson counties. The diocese comprises approximately 67 congregations.

East Tennessee

The Diocese of East Tennessee comprises 34 counties in East Tennessee and three counties in North Georgia, with the Cumberland Plateau as the western border. This area is approximately 14,350 square miles.

Eastern Michigan

The Diocese of Eastern Michigan was created in 1994 and comprises 47 congregations.

Eastern Oregon

Follow the line of the Cascade mountain range in Oregon north to south, and you have the western boundary of the Episcopal Diocese of Eastern Oregon. From there, the 69,000-square-mile diocese is bounded by Washington state to the north with a small detour to include Klickitat County, Washington, by Idaho to the east, and Nevada and California to the south.


Episcopal Diocese of Easton, which separated from the Diocese of Maryland in 1868, comprises the nine counties that make up the Eastern Shore of Maryland. The total membership of the diocese is about 9,750 people, in 39 congregations. 

Eau Claire

The Episcopal Diocese of Eau Claire is located in the northwestern counties of Wisconsin.

El Camino Real

The Diocese of El Camino Real, California, stretches from Palo Alto in the north to Nipomo on the southern boundary of San Luis Obispo with Santa Barbara County. The diocese comprises the five counties of San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz and Monterey, and worship is in seven languages: Cantonese, English, Lakota, Laotian, Mandarin, Spanish, Tagalog, and Vietnamese.