Find a Church

St. Philip’s Episcopal Church in Buffalo, NY

Browse by Diocese – N


Navajoland was created out of the Episcopal dioceses of Utah, New Mexico, and Arizona during a transitional period of 1977 to 1987 to better unify the area in respect to Navajo language, culture, families, and area events.


The Episcopal Diocese of Nebraska covers the entire state of Nebraska, with the exception of two congregations that are part of the Santee Mission of the Episcopal Diocese of South Dakota.


The Episcopal Diocese of Nevada covers the entire state of Nevada and has become a leader in Total Ministry or “the ministry of all the baptized,” in which laity and clergy have a more equal share in ministry.

New Hampshire

The Episcopal Diocese of New Hampshire was organized in 1802, and currently has over 12,000 members and 50 congregations. It is one of the fastest-growing dioceses in the Episcopal Church.

New Jersey

The Episcopal Diocese of New Jersey is the second-oldest diocese in the Episcopal Church and one of the largest in terms of number of parishes and missions. Its boundaries encompass the southern two-thirds of the state of New Jersey.

New York

The Episcopal Diocese of New York is made up of over 200 congregations encompassing Manhattan, the Bronx, and Staten Island in New York City, and the counties of Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester.


The Episcopal Diocese of Newark covers the northern third of the state of New Jersey, including Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Warren, and Union counties. The diocese has over 27,600 members and 113 congregations.

North Carolina

The Episcopal Diocese of North Carolina comprises over 49,000 members and 117 congregations and nine campus ministries. The diocese covers 38 counties in the central part of North Carolina, from Iredell County to Edgecombe County, and from Caswell County to Scotland County. 

North Dakota

The Episcopal Diocese of North Dakota is a community of 23 congregations widely spread across North Dakota and Clay County, Minnesota. 

Northern California

The Episcopal Diocese of Northern California comprises over 14,000 members and 72 congregations and covers the northern regions of California.

Northern Indiana

The Episcopal Diocese of Northern Indiana comprises 36 parishes, covering 31 counties in the northern one-third of the state of Indiana.

Northern Michigan

The Episcopal Diocese of Northern Michigan was organized in 1895 and comprises the 27 congregations in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.

Northwest Texas

The Episcopal Diocese of Northwest Texas is comprised of 33 parishes, missions, and congregations; and five schools. The diocese covers 80 counties and 77,000 square miles.

Northwestern Pennsylvania

The Episcopal Diocese of Northwestern Pennsylvania comprises 13 counties in the northwestern part of the state of Pennsylvania. Since 2018, it has operated in collaboration with the Diocese of Western New York.