Live webcasting, on-demand video allows viewing by everyone at everywhere of Episcopal mission conference

The Episcopal Church
Office of Public Affairs

Everyone Everywhere 2011 Conference October 13-16
Mardi, Octobre 11, 2011

Thanks to live webcasting and on-demand videos, people everywhere will be able to watch the worship, plenary sessions and selected workshops from the important Episcopal Church domestic and global mission conference, Everyone Everywhere 2011.

The four-day Everyone Everywhere 2011 will be held October 13-16 at the YMCA of the Rockies in Estes Park, CO.  All video and live webcasting from Everyone Everywhere will be available at no cost here: www.episcopalchurch.org/ee11.htm.

All conference plenary sessions will be available live web streaming and many of Everyone Everywhere 2011’s 47 workshops will be available on demand later each day.

Everyone, Everywhere 2011 Video Schedule

Thursday, October 13
Live web streaming:
- Opening Service: 4:30 pm Mountain (3:30 pm Pacific; 5:30 pm Central; 6:30 pm Eastern). Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori will preach at the opening Eucharist with Bishop Robert O’Neill of Colorado celebrating.
- Compline: 9:45 pm Mountain (8:45 pm Pacific; 10:45 pm Central; 11:45 pm Eastern).

Friday, October 14
Live web streaming:
- Plenary: 9 am Mountain (8 am Pacific; 10 am Central; 11 am Eastern) Dr. Christopher Duraisingh of Episcopal Divinity School, “Everyone, Everywhere in Mission: Led by the Spirit, locally and globally”
- Plenary: 1 pm Mountain (noon Pacific; 2 pm Central; 3 pm Eastern) the Rev. Dr. Richard Tolliver of St. Edmund’s Episcopal Church in Chicago, “The Miracle on 61st Street: St. Edmund’s Redevelopment Corporation’s Affordable Housing Ministry”
- Compline: 9:45 pm Mountain (8:45 pm Pacific; 10:45 pm Central; 11:45 pm Eastern)

Workshops available on demand:
- Transforming Worship: Energizing Everyone, Everywhere in Mission
- ABCD 101: An Introduction to Asset-Based Community Development
- Holistic Development: The Spirituality of Poverty Alleviation
- What Seminary and Textbooks Don’t Teach about Faith-Based; Community Development: Identifying Some Useful Tools Required to Succeed
- Equipping Youth for Global Leadership: Coexistence Camps and Interfaith Learning
- Communication in Mission: Partnership Relationships in the Anglican Communion

Saturday, October 15
Live web streaming:
- Morning Prayer: 8 am Mountain (7 am Pacific; 9 am Central; 10 am Eastern) 
- Plenary: 9 am Mountain (8 am Pacific; 10 am Central; 11 am Eastern)  Monica Vega, a Episcopal Church missionary serving in the Diocese of Grahamstown, South Africa, “Mission Rediscovered: Building and Nourishing Relationships”
- Plenary: 1:30 pm Mountain (12:30 pm Pacific; 2:30 pm Central; 3:30 pm Eastern) the Rev. Canon Susan Hope, an Anglican author and priest, “Take Nothing for the Journey”
- Mishktah Compline: 9:45 pm (8:45 pm Pacific; 10:45 pm Central; 11:45 pm Eastern)

Workshops available on demand:
- Mission Rediscovered: Building and Nourishing Relationships
- Province IX Sustainability
- Environmental Mission: Training Subsistence Farmers and Domestic Congregations to Protect the Environment and Increase Their Agricultural Production
- Take Nothing for the Journey
- Sex Trafficking: Why Does it Still Exist and What Can We Do?
- Mission in a Latino/Hispanic Context
- Developing and Maximizing Relationship for Effective Long-Term Change
- Infusion: A Model for Engaging Youth in Social Justice Issues
- The Amity Foundation: Mission in China

Sunday, October 16
Live web streaming:
- Closing Worship: 8:30 am (7:30 am Pacific, 9:30 am Central; 10:30 am Eastern)

Twitter, Facebook
Follow Everyone Everywhere 2011 on Twitter at Twitter @EEConf2011
On Facebook at www.facebook.com/everyoneeverywhere2011

For more information contact Elizabeth Boe, eboe@episcopalchurch.org.

Links
The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org

Everyone Everywhere 2011Conference Page: www.episcopalchurch.org/ee11.htm
Everyone Everywhere 2011 Facebook: www.facebook.com/everyoneeverywhere2011
Everyone Everywhere 2011 Twitter: Twitter @EEConf2011
YMCA of the Rockies: http://www.ymcarockies.org/estes-park-center-colorado.html