Refugees Migration & Resettlement

Monday, July 31, 2017 - 10:42

Episcopal Migration Ministries and the Episcopal Church Office of Government Relations are hosting a one-hour free webinar, Welcome in Action: Education, Advocacy and Outreach on Tuesday, August 15 at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm...

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 13:48

As a result of changing U.S. policy that lowers the number of refugees to be resettled in this country annually by more than half, Episcopal Migration Ministries will be reducing the size of its affiliate network by six sites in the next fiscal...

Monday, March 13, 2017 - 14:13

Episcopal Migration Ministries, the refugee resettlement agency of the Episcopal Church, invites participation in supporting its life-saving work through Stand To Support Refugees, a fundraising campaign to maintain a strong, viable ministry...

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 13:25

After more than three decades serving as a model for successful resettlement and integration, the Episcopal Migration Ministries’ satellite office in Miami, Florida will close at the end of July 2017. The Rev. Canon E. Mark Stevenson, Director of...

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 13:25

After more than three decades serving as a model for successful resettlement and integration, the Episcopal Migration Ministries’ satellite office in Miami, Florida will close at the end of July 2017. The Rev. Canon E. Mark Stevenson, Director of...

Monday, February 27, 2017 - 13:07

Episcopal Migration Ministries is hosting a one-hour free webinar, Love in Action: Episcopal Churches Welcome Refugees, on Wednesday, March 8 at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific/noon Alaska/11 am Hawaii). Participants will...

Monday, February 27, 2017 - 13:07

Episcopal Migration Ministries is hosting a one-hour free webinar, Love in Action: Episcopal Churches Welcome Refugees, on Wednesday, March 8 at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific/noon Alaska/11 am Hawaii). Participants will...

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 15:32

Episcopal Church Presiding Bishop and Primate Michael B. Curry has released the following statement:   Mark 12:31: Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself. Leviticus 19:34: “The alien who resides with you shall be to you as the citizen among you;...

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 13:51

Episcopal Migration Ministries and the Episcopal Church Office of Government Relations are sponsoring an important webinar to discuss the basic root causes of refugee crises and to examine critical questions such as: who is a refugee; how a refugee...

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 13:51

Episcopal Migration Ministries and the Episcopal Church Office of Government Relations are sponsoring an important webinar to discuss the basic root causes of refugee crises and to examine critical questions such as: who is a refugee; how a refugee...

Pages